Monday, March 27, 2023
5:30 - 8:00pm

Fifth Floor Registration Desk

Tuesday, March 28, 2023
7:45 – 9:00 amRegistration and Continental Breakfast
9:00 – 10:30 am

Welcome and Opening Plenary

Rita Sola Cook
Bank of America Private Bank Division Executive and Chicago Market President

Sara Lomelin
Founding CEO, Philanthropy Together
2023 Symposium Co-Chair and WPI Council member

Adrienne Penta
Executive Director of the Center for Women & Wealth
Brown Brothers Harriman
2023 Symposium Co-Chair and WPI Council member

Jeannie Sager
Director, Women’s Philanthropy Institute

Courage, Grit, and Joy: Brave Philanthropy in Action

Elaine Martyn
Senior Vice President, Private Donor Group, Fidelity Charitable

Emily Nielsen Jones
Founding Partner & Trustee, Imago Dei Fund

Natanja Craig-Oquendo
Executive Director, Boston Women’s Fund

Amanda Millerberg
Service Chair for Abby Cox, Utah’s First Lady

10:30 – 11:00 amBreak
11:00 – 12:15 pm

Breakout Sessions


Impact Multiplied: Collective Strength and Community Solidarity

Marsha Morgan
Chair, Community Investment Network

Mylinh Luong
Chair, Orchid Giving Circle

Demetria George Caston
Impact Austin

Susie Owens
Board Member, I Be Black Girl


Let’s Separate Women from Girls to Optimize Philanthropy for All

Elizabeth Wolfson
Principal, EAW Consulting

Sofia Huziar
Chief Marketing and Communications Office, IGNITE

Maheen Kaleem
Vice President of Operations and Programs
Grantmakers for Girls of Color


All in for Impact: How to use Philanthropy and Impact Investing for Change
Maggi Alexander
Partner and Director, TPI’s Center for Global Philanthropy

Ellen Remmer
Senior Partner, The Philanthropic Initiative

Janell Johnson
Senior Philanthropic Advisor, Phila Engaged Giving

Mary Hawkins
Philanthropist and Investor


Why Women Give: At the Intersection of Philanthropy, Equity, and Impact

Lindsay Marciniak
Managing Director, CCS Fundraising

Katie Conboy
President, St. Mary’s College

Margaret Mitchell
President and CEO, YWCA USA

Ruth McFarlane
Chief Advancement Officer, Ms. Foundation for Women

12:30 – 1:45 pm

Lunch and Fireside Chat

Fireside Chat with Laurie Fabiano
President, Tory Burch Foundation

Moderated by Dianne Chipps Bailey
Chair, WPI Council
Managing Director, National Philanthropic Strategy Executive for Philanthropic Solutions, Bank of America

1:45 - 2:00 pmBreak
2:00 - 3:15 pm

Breakout Sessions


Women and Family Philanthropy: Power Dynamics and Superpowers

Caren Yanis
Principal, Croland Consulting
WPI Council Member


Predicting and Optimizing Informal Aid Networks in Times of Conflict and Crisis

Tan Madhavan
Academic Research Partnerships Manager, Giving Tuesday

Brittany Witham
Data Engineer, Giving Tuesday

Tyesha Maddox
Assistant Professor, African & African American Studies,
Fordham University

Khloe Thompson
Founder, Khloe Kares


Get Her There: Working Together to Empower the Next Generation of Girls

Amy Seusing
Senior Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations, Obama Foundation

Tsehaitu “Tubi” Retta
Deputy Director, Girls Opportunity Alliance, Obama Foundation


Collective Giving and The Power of Equity-Centered Advocacy

Susan Benford
Board Chair, Philanos

Dr. Saralyn Grass
Advocacy Committee Chair, Women’s Giving Alliance for Northeast FL

Akilah Wallace
Founder, HERitage Giving Fund


Our Treasures Define Our Hearts: A Multi-Faith Exploration of Philanthropy

Yolanda Johnson
Founder and President, YFJ Consulting
Founder, Women of Color in Fundraising and Philanthropy and Allies in Action Membership Network

Zoya Raynes
Philanthropist and board member of numerous Jewish Organizations

Jessica Sarowitz
The Julian Grace Foundation and Miraflores Films

Dilnaz Waraich
President, WF Fund

3:15-3:45 pmBreak
3:45 – 5:00 pm

Entertainment & Shaw-Hardy Taylor Achievement Award Presentation


Magic of Purpose: Inspiration

Nicole Cardoza
Magician and Storyteller
Founder and CEO, Reclamation Ventures


Shaw-Hardy Taylor Achievement Award Presentation

Una Osili, PhD
Associate Dean for Research and International Programs
Lilly Family School of Philanthropy, Indiana University

Dr. Helene Gayle – Award Recipient
President, Spelman College

5:00 – 6:30 pmCocktail Reception